References

Camps

Lee Mar: What to expect from Lee Mar http://www.leemar.com/

Easter Seals Eastern Pennsylvania : Services for Children and Adults with Disabilities and Special Needs http://esep.easterseals.com/site/PageServer?pagename=PAEA_homepage

Easter Seals Eastern Pennsylvania : Respite Travel Camp Recreation http://esep.easterseals.com/site/PageNavigator/Services/Camp%20and%20Respite/PAEA_RespiteTravelCampRecreation.html

The Woodlands http://woodlandsfoundation.org/

The Woodlands – Wexford, PA http://www.veryspecialcamps.com/summer-camps/The-Woodlands-2266.html

PA Lions Beacon Lodge Camp | PA Lions Beacon Lodge Camp http://www.beaconlodge.com/

PA Lions Beacon Lodge Camp – Mount Union, PA http://www.veryspecialcamps.com/summer-camps/PA-Lions-Beacon-Lodge-Camp-2168.html

Camp Jaycee : Home http://www.campjaycee.org/

Easter Seals Central Pennsylvania : Services for Children and Adults with Disabilities and Special Needs http://centralpa.easterseals.com/site/PageServer?pagename=PACN_homepage

Eagle Springs Programs http://www.eaglespringsprograms.com/

Eagle Springs Programs – Pine Grove, PA http://www.veryspecialcamps.com/summer-camps/Eagle-Springs-Programs-2198.html

Very Special Camps – My Camp List http://www.veryspecialcamps.com/cgi-bin/vs_updatemycamplist.cgi

Weekend Getaways – Carousel Connections http://www.carouselconnections.com/weekend-getaways/

Summer L.I.F.E. Traditional Day and Overnight Camp – Schwenksville, PA http://www.veryspecialcamps.com/summer-camps/Summer-LIFE-Traditional-Day-and-Overnight-Camp-2298.html

Growing Green – Dingmans Ferry, PA http://www.veryspecialcamps.com/summer-camps/Growing-Green-2234.html

Autism Special Needs Camps on VerySpecialCamps.com http://www.veryspecialcamps.com/cgi-bin/vs_browse_camptype.cgi?SpecialtyAutism=Y&specialty_name=Autism

Housing

Katie’s House, Inc. Newton, NJ http://katieshouse.org/

Welcome to Stephanie’s House http://stephanieshouse.org/

Farm | Juniper Hill Farms http://juniperhillfarms.org/farm/

Residential Living Options for People with Disabilities programs available in City of Philadelphia http://philadelphia.pa.networkofcare.org/mh/services/subcategory.aspx?tax=PF-700

Autism Living and Working | Advocacy, Supports Coordination and Housing for Adults with Autism/ASD http://www.autismlivingworking.org/

JCHAI – Judith Creed Homes for Adult Independence http://www.jchai.org/index.htm

Congregation Beth Tikvah http://www.btikvah.org/index.asp

Tikvah Residence — Tikvah Residence is a nonprofit organization that provides community housing for adults with mental health needs. http://tikvahresidence.org/

Advanced search for: Housing returned 14 programs available in Delaware County http://delaware.pa.networkofcare.org/mh/services/advanced-search.aspx?k=Housing

Autism residential schools and homes http://trainland.tripod.com/residential.htm

Recovery Residential Services – Elwyn http://www.elwyn.org/program/recovery_residential_services

PIN

Multifamily Housing – Program Description – HUD http://portal.hud.gov/hudportal/HUD?src=/program_offices/housing/mfh/progdesc/disab811

PHFA Telephone Directory http://www.phfa.org/about/contact/telephonedirectory.aspx

Delaware County PA http://www.co.delaware.pa.us/hcd/coupro.html

Community

Peaceful Living – Creating Belonging for Persons with Disabilities Within a Faith Community http://www.peacefulliving.org/

Recreation Directory | Inclusive Recreation in Eastern Delaware County http://inclusiverecreation.org/recreation-directory

The Friendship Circle http://www.phillyfriendship.com/

Jewish Family and Children’s Service of Greater Philadelphia http://www.jfcsphilly.org/

Special Needs Philly http://specialneedsphilly.org/sni/

Welcome to Peace Valley Holistic Center http://peacevalleyholisticcenter.org/index.html

NeighborWorks America: Working Together for Strong Communities http://nw.org/network/

Carelink Community Support Services | Recovery, Wellness & Self-Determination http://www.carelinkservices.org/

ASERT | Autism Service, Education, Resources & Training http://asertinfo.com/

Planning

Department of Behavioral Health and Intellectual Disabilities http://dbhids.org

Pennsylvania Council for Exceptional Children – DADD – Division on Autism and Developmental Disabilities http://www.pacec-sped.org/divisions/ddd-division-on-developmental-disabilities.html

A.A.L.I.V.E. :: Welcome http://www.aalive.org/

Impact OASIS http://impactoasis.org/

Our Mission – Impact OASIS http://www.impactoasis.org/page/our-mission

BARC Developmental Services – a non profit human services agency in Bucks County, PA http://www.barcprograms.org/PublicPages/Home.aspx

Assuring the care of a family member http://www.nytimes.com/2012/10/06/your-money/assuring-the-care-of-a-family-member-with-special-needs.html?ref=your-money-email&nl=your-money&emc=edit_my_20121008&_r=1

Pennsylvania Health Law Project | Helping People in Need Get the Healthcare They Deserve http://www.phlp.org/

Autism GUARDS – Helping Kids on the Spectrum Transition to Adult Life http://autismguards.org/

Life After IEPs — It’s Your Child’s Future http://lifeafterieps.com/

PATH (People Acting To Help), Inc. http://www.pathcenter.org/index.htm

Social Signals – Skills for Teenagers with Aspergers and Autism http://socialsignalsed.com/#axzz2YrRY4JN8

Education

Institute on Disabilities at Temple University, Pennsylvania’s UCEDD – University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities and Sexuality Curriculum – Planned Parenthood – Northern New England http://www.plannedparenthood.org/ppnne/development-disabilites-sexuality-31307.htm

Developmental Disabilities http://disabilities.temple.edu/programs/assistive/atwork/

Autism, PDD, SPD Support Group http://www.exceptionalfamiliesofexceptionalchildren.org/

Autism College – Get Educated About Autism http://autismcollege.com/

NJ

Arthur & Friends http://www.arthurandfriends.org/index.php

Collaborative Support Programs of New Jersey http://cspnj.org/

Pre-application for West Cape May.pdf (application/pdf Object) http://www.comencorp.org/images/Preapplication%20for%20West%20Cape%20May.pdf

General Reference

Asperger’s Syndrome and Autism Spectrum DVDs, Videos and Resources | Coulter Video http://www.coultervideo.com/

Evidence of Parallels Between Mercury Intoxication and the Brain Pathology in Autism http://www.bjorklundnutrition.net/2012/08/mercury-and-the-brain-pathology-in-autism/

Oxalates: 4 reasons to Avoid It http://realfoodforager.com/oxalate-4-reasons-to-avoid-it/

Travelers with Disabilities and Medical Conditions | Transportation Security Administration http://www.tsa.gov/traveler-information/travelers-disabilities-and-medical-conditions

Variety Philadelphia Receives $20,000 Grant From Comcast Foundation – Variety Philadelphia http://www.varietyphila.org/news/variety-philadelphia-receives-20000-grant-from-comcast-foundation

Sustainable Green Buildings – Earthship Biotecture http://www.earthship.com/

Gardening

Sunflower – Johnny’s Selected Seeds http://www.johnnyseeds.com/c-106-sunflower.aspx?pagesize=15&list=1&pagenum=1

Sunflower Seeds – Procut Orange – Best Ornamental Sunflower – Sunflowerselections.com – Welcome to Sunflowerselections.com http://www.sunflowerselections.com/

 

Apps for Autism

Hacking Autism http://www.hackingautism.org/

App Friday: Autism Awareness http://momswithapps.com/2011/03/31/app-friday-autism-awareness/

Apps4autism’s Blog | teaching the world about autism awareness http://apps4autism.wordpress.com/

Zac Browser | Zone for Autistic Children http://www.zacbrowser.com/

HP Tablet Apps in Doubt as Smaller WebOS Devs Flee | News & Opinion | PCMag.com http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2391555,00.asp#fbid=XtNeTiaJys8

SDK-PDK Download – HP webOS Developer Center https://developer.palm.com/content/resources/develop/sdk_pdk_download.html#windows

How to install Ubuntu Linux on an HP TouchPad – Liliputing http://liliputing.com/2011/08/how-to-install-ubuntu-linux-on-an-hp-touchpad.html

MetaViewSoft – 2PlayMe http://www.metaviewsoft.de/en/Software/PalmOS/Shareware/2PlayMe/index.html

Requiem for the HP TouchPad: Time to move on | ZDNet http://www.zdnet.com/blog/mobile-news/requiem-for-the-hp-touchpad-time-to-move-on/5251?tag=nl.e539

HP webOS | Getting started with HP TouchPad | HP United States http://www.hp.com/united-states/webos/us/en/getting-started.html?sssdmh=dm13.288731

Why I bought an iPad 2 | ZDNet http://www.zdnet.com/blog/mobile-news/why-i-bought-an-ipad-2/5294?tag=nl.e539

HP TouchPad: Everything you want to know | ZDNet http://www.zdnet.com/blog/mobile-news/hp-touchpad-everything-you-want-to-know/4005?tag=content;siu-container

Common mistakes parents make with their special needs trusts | Autism Support Network http://www.autismsupportnetwork.com/news/common-mistakes-parents-make-their-special-needs-trusts-autism-5403983

Web tools for promoting social thinking | Autism Support Network http://www.autismsupportnetwork.com/news/web-tools-promoting-social-thinking-autism-30288221

Home – HP webOS Developer Center https://developer.palm.com/index.php

DASP http://www.pages.drexel.edu/~fdh23/index.html

The Kinney Center for Autism Education and Support | Serving the Philadelphia Area http://kinneyautism.sju.edu/index.html

 

Support Groups

Narberth group (Nancy Kleinberg)

Manayunk group (Allan Crimm)

Handi-crafters group (Chester County)

DC Hope (The Arc of Delaware County)

Havertown group (Paul Thomas)

West Philly group (John Lindstrum)

Don't be shellfish...Share on Facebook2Tweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someonePrint this pageShare on LinkedIn0